The Ramones

OK, so I’m not working on my notes, sue me.

My  favorite punk band of all time is “The Ramones.” Maybe my favorite band, period. The thing is, I missed out on them when they were around. When they were getting going, I was in grad school; and I worked in my lab virtually every afternoon. And I listened to the radio as I worked. And did I ever hear any Ramones on the radio??? Zilch!!! Just about the time Joey ‘Ramone’ checked out, somehow I heard some of their music, and I have been hooked ever since. I have all their CDs, and I’ve been to CBGB’s (they weren’t there), and I saw DeeDee live in New York. My favorite Ramone is Johnny….

Bless You,  Johnny and Joey and DeeDee

One Response to “The Ramones”

  1. Suz Says:

    DYD, what about Don Johnson??? He was such a good singer. Ha. Ha.

Leave a Reply

